It just so happens that I’m changing my living situation in the next few weeks, and it’s starting with a complete bedroom makeover. I’m going to have a much smaller bedroom space, so I’m going to have to be very selective about what goes in there. My goal is to select foundation pieces that serve as a blank slate for all seasons, meaning I can easily swap out a few items to change things up and keep it interesting throughout the year. I haven’t decided exactly how I’m going to arrange the furniture, but I think the only pieces I’ll keep will be my bed (obviously), a night stand, bookshelf, and dresser. As of now the only piece I’ve decided on for sure is the bed, everything else is up for debate. I’d like to keep my existing night stand, which has a shelf for my printer and a file drawer below. I’m getting moving my desk out of the bedroom, but I’d like to keep a small workspace in there.


Because I haven’t decided on anything except for the bed, I’ll start with that. I’m on the lookout for a white bedspread or duvet cover, preferably with a bit of texture. Possibly CB2’s glacier bed linens:

Glacier Bedding

Glacier Bedding

Or Martha Stewart’s eyelet collection:

Eyelet

Eyelet

Then I can accent it throughout the year with throw pillows, something like this, or this, or this, or this (all from etsy). Throw pillow covers are so easy I might hit up my local fabric store and make my own pattern, too. 

I’ll keep updating the blog with finds and progress on the room.

